Artist statement.

Throughout the year I’ve been exploring the idea of abstract and untraditional portraits, along with this I’ve also been working with the idea of telling a story through my artwork and if it’s necessary for the viewer to understand what’s being said and can the artwork be for the artist alone and not for the viewer. I’ve been testing out the concept of making art whilst under certain conditions and portraying emotions. I’ve worked with assorted mediums, collages, zines and printing and I was attached to screen printing to stimulate the audience through imagery and colours.
One thought on “Artist statement.”

Leave a Reply

