Martina Bacigalupo.

Bacigalupo found a selection of discarded photographs in a bin behind at photo studio, the faceless potraits were made from images used for ID. The faces had been cut out and the rest of the photo were discarded and without their faces all of the viewer’s attention shifts to the person body. Suddenly everything become about their outfits, accessories and the positioning of the subject.

When I first saw Bacigalupo’s work I found at intriguing but after reading more about it and how she actually came to make or not make the work, my perception of the images changed as I’m not exactly sure how I feel about it used images found in a bin and then stuck on a wall and called your own. I personally don’t know how I feel about found ready-made made art but theses images do have something else about them that I cant places.

4901-620.jpg

One thought on “Martina Bacigalupo.”

Leave a Reply

