Work still in progress.

After viewing the Welcome House I wanted to incorporate the colors from the room into my work. When trying to think about how to go about doing this I wasn’t completely sure if it would work, I really liked how the simple black and red ink worked together. So I back the idea to the back of my head and started experimenting with the colours to see what would compliment each other and in the end, I really like everything that came out and it not planning on each little experiment as I background for my doodles.

To make the backgrounds I simply placed coloured ink on a clear screen and push the ink through, placing little blobs of ink in different places of the screen. it was so simple and easy yet the outcome turned out lovely.

Leave a Reply

