Subject. week six, term two.

The start of the zine project.

Within in the last few days I’ve really been struggling with artist block and mostly around how I want to display my work. After being offered the chance to be part of a zine project and jumped at the opportunity as  I had been thinking about taking a bookbinding workshop anyways as I’ve been thinking about taking my work into books/zines but just didn’t really know how to go about it. The timing was pretty much perfect.

To start off the project we were shown how to make a simple 6-page zine along with a front and back, the method could pretty much be used with any sized paper. As I already use collage within my practice it’s something I would meanly use within my zines but I’m also hoping to bring in text and some of my own drawings.

Leave a Reply

