Linder Sterling.

Sterling is a feminist icon who works with sexuality and feminism. Sterling uses collage to make a feminist statement, with her most iconic pieces she pairs sexuality exposed women with flowers. I enjoy the way she couples naked women with nature. I’ve been debating whether to use nudes within my collages and I believe Sterling does it very tastefully. As I’ve been looking into nontraditional self portraits I’ve also been thinking about using photographer of myself within my future colleges.

One thought on “Linder Sterling.”

Leave a Reply

