Overall I’m glad I got put in ‘Things Behind the Sun’ as it has pushed me to do things that I’ve never particularly enjoyed or has been a strong suit of mine. The Pembrokeshire trip was hard for me as I’ve never really practiced drawing and its not a natural skill of mine, but saying this, I’ve definitely gained a new found love for drawing and the trip has started a journey of finding my own drawing technique and style. I’ve now even brought drawing into my own practice, which is something I thought I’d never see happening as drawing has before always given me anxiety, especially when I’m being made to draw like on the Pembrokeshire trip. The trip definitely had me in an array of emotions but looking back I’m happy with my 100+ drawings and the memories made. The workshop after the trip also had the same effect, I loved putting my 100+ drawings on the wall, talking about them and seeing everyone elses work too, but the tasks we were set in the second half I really struggled with and found it extremely difficult to continue with. 

Leave a Reply

