Are sex tapes a form of art?

A thought a needed to get out –
After I long talk with a few other girls about fame, wanted to explore celebrity hyper culture and the unconventional ways the people can become famous, sex tapes. I honestly have mixed feelings when comes to sex tapes, leaked or privet. On one hand I believe a legal consenting adult should be allowed to do wherever they want within they sex life as long as it doesn’t hurt anyone in the progress. But on the other side, WHY? Why do people feel the need to make a sex tape in the first place. maybe I’m being a prude because I just don’t understand it but that is beside the point. Sex tapes especially celebrity sex tape can either make or break a person and why? sex is sex you do it, I do it and your parent for sure did it at least once so what is the big deal. Someone should be allowed to express themselves within any form they want and if a consenting adult believe making a sex tape will somehow better themselves then who am I to stop them.

One of the most talked about and famous family around the world is the Kardashian family and I wholly believe that the only reason any of them are famous is because of one of the sisters, Kim Kardashian’s infamous sex tapes with Ray J in 2003 and leaked in 2007. But at the end of the day I think if people decide to make sex tapes they have to be prepared for it to be leaked, shared and even go viral.

But anyway who am I just pass judgment?
Is it bad to profit off something that was shared and leaked without the person consent?

I want to look into the topic a little more and maybe incorporate it into my work somehow.

Leave a Reply

